Pinterest Spreadable Butter – Two ingredients- EASY

Standard

Another Pin to save me money!!

I was making grilled cheese and I needed some spreadable butter. All I had was cold butter. I looked on Pinterest and found this pin and tried it. Since I have a stand mixer, it was super easy. I just beat a stick of butter with 1/3 cup of oil. It says to do the butter first then the oil. I was hungry and blood sugar was dropping and didn’t notice that detail. Turned out fine anyway. So I quickly washed out my old container and poured it in. It needs to harden some but I still used it for lunch. This is an item I can coupon and get pretty cheap, but if I can make it with stuff I always have, that’s even better!
Click here to see the website the pin comes from.

The simple ingredients

DSC_0010

The finished product

DSC_0011

Leave a Reply

