Pins that work

Standard

The last few days I have used several household pins that REALLY work. I thought I would share them to save someone time of trying something that was wasteful or didn’t work.

Grout- I know. Who thinks about the grout on their floor? This wasn’t something I was searching but I found it and did it on a whim and it is INSANE. I have never cleaned the grout in the last eight years in the house. (hangs head). I did my hallway and it was dark brown and is now WHITE!! I have to caps lock it because it is that good. I probably can do it one more time for it to be pristine. I mixed the vinegar, baking soda, water, and lemon juice in a bucket and scrubbed the floor with a brush I had. I used an old rag towel to wipe it up.

http://pinterest.com/pin/121315783683566423/

before

DSC_0003

after
after

I also made some hair detangler. This one I searched out and found a few and tried this one and it worked. V’s hair was really tangled and after her bath, I sprayed it on and combed her hair out. No more expensive detangler spray. It was simply one part conditioner to nine parts water. I eyeballed it.

here is the pin

http://pinterest.com/pin/121315783683576240/

mine

DSC_0009

The last thing I made was magic eraser scrub. I was searching for a DIY magic eraser. I found this pin that was just baking soda and a wet rag. Seriously worked just as well. I scrubbed the whole hallway and am working on all my baseboards. No good picture of before or after but trust me, it works. I buy the big bag of baking soda at Sam’s Club. I want to say it is 5-6 dollars. I will never buy magic eraser again.

The pin- http://pinterest.com/pin/121315783683576553/

Simple

DSC_0007

2 responses »

  1. Awesomeness!! I love it when pins work and I just found something to clean grout. I will see if it’s the same one. I definitely need to do that in the non free time that I have 😉 And what a cheap version of magic eraser! Can’t wait to try that too!

Leave a Reply

