day off = morning of quiet fun

Standard

I finished one of the items for testing. I just love how these little pants turned out. I decided to make a appliqued top to match. Now all I need is my model home so I can get some better pictures.

030

031

I like this site called Rookie. It’s a magazine aimed at teens but I think plenty of adults read it too so I don’t feel too weird about it. Tavi Gevinson- the sixteen year old who started it also has a blog called the style rookie that she started at like 12 or 13. She is quite well known in the fashion world. Crazy, but she is brilliant and I like her writing. SO ANYWAYS, on rookie they do photo shoots and have made these great flower headbands and so I had to try my hand at it. I found a headband on my dresser yesterday buried under a bunch of stuff and I had a bag of roses someone gave me and some fake flowers left over from Easter.

036

034

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

