Kindness Board

Standard

I started this board at the beginning of the school year. The kids loved it and wrote on it all the time. Then a smart board moved into my room and was placed in front of it. About a month ago, the smart board got moved and so the kindness board has been rediscovered. I love seeing the kids write about each other in such a positive way.  Today someone asked me if we could erase it. I wasn’t ready. Maybe tomorrow and then see how much they write about each other during the last week of school

kindness board

4 responses »

  1. I had one of these in my classroom, too! I used bulletin board paper on our closet door. Sometimes we’d have several sheets on top of each other by the end of the school year, and then I’d draw name sticks and give them away to the lucky winners. 🙂 It really develops at “attitude of gratitude,” doesn’t it!

      • Since you’re a teacher who obviously enjoys writing, why not try your hand at writing for some educational publications while you’re working at home? A good place to start is with teacher magazines like Mailbox and Instructor. Then, when you get a few manuscripts accepted, you can send out a resume to some publishing companies, who then assign projects. That’s how I got started and now I get to write full time . . . the best job ever! 🙂 Please contact me at my writing website (www.edwriter.com) if I can do anything to help.

      • Wow! Thank you!! Great ideas. I have been trying to think of ways to make money working from home. I will check your site out. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

