What tomorrow brings.

Standard

I find it ironic that I got my contract not renewed the week before teacher appreciation week. I have no clear reason why. Good reviews all five years. Please don’t judge me too harshly. I turned my plans in every week and tried my best. I didn’t beat any kids.
The way my brain works is that I need a plan and then everything will seem clearer. My plan was falling into place last year and I didn’t even know it when I applied for my Master’s degree in Educational Technology and Online Education. I will go full time for one year and home school the kids. I have always wanted to. ALWAYS. I am VERY excited about this part.The kids are so excited. Edison is telling me how he wants things to be run and Dylan has a laundry list of topics he wants to study. In one year, I will be done and teach at an online school and hopefully Intro to Ed for the community college and keep homeschooling. So there it is. That doesn’t sound so bad, now does it? I think some extra sewing time will get in, too. Bonus.

Leave a Reply

