Growing my own sweetener

Standard

We decided to try our hand at growing Stevia when we planted our little garden. It has been growing really well.
stevia
Dylan has picked leaves right off and eaten them and enjoys it. After he picked some leaves, we noticed that the plant was growing in bushier.
stevia
Aaron suggested I pick a bunch of leaves and dry them out and see how the plant grows back. I did and dried them out in the dehydrator and ground them up.
grinding up stevia
stevia
stuck on the fridge
I dried a second batch but didn’t grind them. I think I can use those in teas. I have yet to use the stevia but I will report back with the results. I am excited to be able to grow and use something, a step in self sufficiency.

Leave a Reply

