cooking hiatus

Standard

I have been in a cooking rut in a major way for months, it feels like. I guess I got tired of making everything from scratch and cleaning up all those dishes every night. I haven’t had as much energy lately. I made up my meal plan for the next two weeks and I cleaned out my pantry. I had forgotten what I even had in there. I went to my awesome health food store in town last weekend and picked up some bulk goodies to help restock and get me going again. I also got two new healthy cookbooks- Super Natural Everyday by Heidi Swanson and Appetite for Reduction by Isa Chandra Moskowitz. The super natural everyday one is beautiful and the recipes look easy and accessible. I love her blog 101 cookbooks. I haven’t spent much time looking at the other one, but I love all her previous books.
I have also been sewing up a storm lately and I have a hard time balancing things. I just throw myself into something and emerge a few months later. I plan on enlisting the boys help to cook and clean up so I am not so overwhelmed with the work involved. I am seeing the light and should be back to my normal eating again soon.

Leave a Reply

