Pecan Pie

Standard

To me, there is nothing more southern than Pecan Pie. I just love it. I don’t make it very often. I should make it WAY more often. When we were at Sam’s the other day, they were doing samples and I got a pecan pie sample. It was just enough to make me want more. I also remembered the big bag of pecans in my freezer. So this week, for no reason at all, I made one. It was so good. This was the dark corn syrup and cup of sugar version. I have done it before with maple syrup instead and that was really good. I think you can use honey,too. I’ll have to try some other versions. yum, research.
before-009
010
finally-012
reality-011

Leave a Reply

