spinach quiche

Standard


043, originally uploaded by star792.

Dylan loves egg pie and so I finally indulged him.I found a recipe on mothering.com and was inspired. Spinach and gruyere cheese in a homemade crust. The cheese is expensive-$20 a lb. I bought half a lb and used only half of that. I am excited to use it on all kinds of things now. Edison loved it,too. Maybe this will be one of the regulars. I like pie crust and sneaking vegetables in. My kids actually like vegetables but it is convenient not to have to cook something else to go along with it. i think I served baby carrots with ranch.

Leave a Reply

