knitting

Standard

imaged borrowed from the web- not mine

I have been trying to find a place in my house for a little sewing desk. I have almost been feeling sorry for myself because I have no place to work. My office/work room has turned into a storage area. We really have no other place for it.As I kept thinking about it I decided I should practice knitting in the meantime. I really want to learn to knit. Really badly. My grandmother refused to teach me since I am left handed. This has been the biggest handicap for me. A few years ago, I bought a knifty knitter loom set, and all I have ever made from it is a baby knit hat for a cabbage patch kid. So tonight I pulled my bag out of my office/dump off area and plan to make a hat for Violet. Knitting is portable and no machinery needed. Perfect during these sparse times and head into winter.

Leave a Reply

