Standard

So tonight I made a chicken soup for my two boys who were sick with fevers the day before. It was simple, cheap, easy, and tasty. We get two chickens about every week from Sams for around $7. I took an onion and two carrots and put them in the bottom of the crock pot( chopped up) and put the chicken on top. put water until close to full. Cooked it on high for about 5 hours. Took out the chicken and let it cool a little. strained broth and kept the carrots. Added broth and carrots to a stockpot. I chopped up some chicken and added it to the pot. While this was simmering, I cooked up some white organic rice to add more to the soup. It was very flavorful and good for the tummy. I added in the rice as I served up the soup. Everyone liked it but Aaron was hungry about an hour later.

Leave a Reply

